Frontloaders buggy

Chassis & Electrical. Ask a question, share your knowledge, build it right.

Moderator: Ken

Frontloaders buggy

Postby blackthree4me » 11 Mon Jun, 2007 9:09 pm

I decided to start this post in a diferent section that is more towards where I think this link will go
we have said our thoughts on the last post
and need to move on as most things in life do

Here is where we are at to date.

[quote]Thank you Blackthree4me for your suggestions. However, I am not a mechanic and have only a limited understanding of what you are saying.

I found his chart for the wiring (Greek to ME!!!!) along with his notebook for taking notes. This would be meaningful to someone who knows what he is talking about. I do not.

I understand what you are saying about "plug it into the battery". The battery is right there, but how do I plug all the wiring into the battery? Do I use jumper cables??? No, probably not. This is more than I think I can handle. I can ask my son (an electrician but not a mechanic) to come over and check it out. How does the wiring connect to the battery??? Is there some kind of a connector??? I know you have never had any questions like this before

You could probably walk me through it, but for me to understand and do it so anyone would be confident in driving it, sounds like a great undertaking.
I'm sure Ed is just shaking his head - something he has probably been doing a lot of lately.

Okay, I just returned from the garage to check things out with greater details. I looked at the battery but could not find anything to connect any wires - only some very large clips and then some small clips on a wire. I'm not sure how to use them. I could not find an end to all the wires to connect to the battery. I may just need to look closer - but it was hot out there.

Then I also found the motor, which is cleaned and painted like new.
Found the exhaust pipes - no longer rusty, but cleaned and painted black.